Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

:( so scared!

I am 13weeks tomorrow and just went to the toilet and found quite a lot of brown discharge (srry tmi). I know brown means old blood but surely i shouldnt be getting that by now?!

What do you think?!?

Im gutted coz was still on a high from seeing our little bub on tuesday image

xx

Replies

• Options
    Try not to worry too much (easier said than done).

Bleeds happen at all different stages of pregnancy and most are unexplainable.

Ring your midwife and ask for their advice.

Good luck hon...x
  • Options
    hi ya im a newbie lol. but im on my 5th pregnancy and have had a bleed at different times in 3 of my pregnancies,try not to worry and seek medical advice hun. its normaly something harmless and unexplainable. take care x
  • Options
    (((((Hug)))))

• Options
    image thanks for ur replies (and hug!) i am going to see if i get any more and ring midwife. Dont think i can ring now coz im trying so hard not to cry at work!! Deep breaths!! Thanks again xx
  • Options
    Try not to worrry sweetie, its not good for little one, Might be TMI but I get this after sex, the doctor said its nothing to worry about, and you only really need to worry if the blood is new and red. Phone the mjidwife though just to put your mind at ease, after a bleed at the beginning I know how scary it is.

xxxx

http://lbdf.lilypie.com/SA81.png

• Options
    Aw hun ((((hugs)))) - perhaps its to do with the scan, pressing down on ur stomach dislodged some old blood? Like the others have siad, brown discharge shouldnt be anything to worry about but give your midwife a call to give urself some peace of mind xx
  • Options
    Did you do the deed 24/48hours before? This can be the cause of a lot of brown bleeds, big hugs, i'm sure all is ok x
  • Options
    No I have had rudies or anything like that for about 6 days.