Forum home Family life & relationships Relationships
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Feeling really upset

I became pregnant in November last year and although it was'nt planned I was really excited. I was worried about telling my boyfriend at first, We hadn't been together very long and I am a student.
when i told him he was happy and so we planned the arrival of our baby.

He couldn't come to the 12 week scan and so my mum came with me. As the sonagrapher scanned my tummy i knew something was wrong. It seems the baby had stopped growing at 6 weeks and there was no heartbeat. I was very upset. i was told that I would have to have another scan a week later to check that my dates weren't wrong and they hadn't missed the heartbeat.

I sent a message to my boyfriend to tell him the news and he said he would come over to see me. later, I went to meet him off the train, but found him in the pub.

It was confirmed a week later and I went down to theatre the next day. I felt so empty afterwards and so angry.

About 2 weeks later, my boyfriend and i split up after an argument where he became violent. it really frightened me and I decided it was time to leave.

Now he is saying that i killed his baby and that no hospital in the land would make you wait a week. He has sent me lots of messages asking why i aborted his baby. i know he is saying it to hurt me, but it is just so cruel. i am trying to move on, but it is really upsetting.

Replies

• Options
    First of all i am sending you a huge huge hug, my pregnancy started with a similar story to yours and i to had to wait a week to see if my dates were wrong and i was infact 5 weeks and not 6. It was the worst week of my life cause inbetween that i had a burst cyst on my ovary and got rushed into hospital for an op......