Forum home Toddlers & older children Toddler
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Squinting?

Has anybody elses lo got or developed a squint? Isaac has just developed one, I was looking for about a week wondering if I was imagining it but took him to the dr today and he said it is definitely there. He is referring him to the hospital. I am trying to reason with myself that it is common and probably nothing but panic sets in and I know I am being irrational but hubby has a brain tumour which they say developed in early childhood and I am panicking that this might be the same. I am feeling really crap about it as well becuase Isaacs eyes are so big and blue and everybody always comments on how beautiful they are :cry:

Replies

• Options
    Hi Hayley
    I have no experience of squints as such - but someone said that Eve looked a bit crossed eyed when she was a baby.I didn't think so but she had a check up and everything was fine.
    Hopefully if he does have any sorts of problems it can just be sorted with glasses or something??

I can fully understand you worrying about the worst because I know that I would too!!!.
    But I am sure that its just something straight forward that can be sorted out.
    Please let us know how he gets on - will be thinking of you XXXXXX
  • Options
    Oh hayley I have no idea about a connection of squints with tumours but my zachariah has visual problems and we go to the hospital for check ups, you are probably just seeing an opthomologist who will check all is ok and it's important to do quickly as they say childrens eyes main development is until 2 so it's always better to be treated early. Good luck and please if you are really worried see if you can talk your concerns through with the dr, thinking of you and please let us know how you get on x
  • Options