Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

what does everyone do for a living???

Replies

• Options
    I work for the NHS, diagnosing and treating people with hearing and balance problems. Very rewarding, especially my baby and children clinics, but never glamourous!
  • Options
    I'm a biologist (nothing health related though so it doesn't much help me with any of this TTC business unfortunately!) I love it but as I'm pretty much a lab rat, it's another not very glam job! x
  • Options
    I think I will win the most boring category...I calculate Insurance renewals, all day every day!!!
    It's ok though..I'm a self-confessed geek!!
  • Options
    I'm a lecturer, love my job but has been super stressful lately - doesn't help when ttc! lol!
  • Options
    I'm a hairdresser. Haven't worked in a salon since I had my son 3 years ago but I'm now doing a bit of mobile again x
  • Options
    Im a supervisor at Next which i love,as i love clothes and being in charge lol!! but currently on maternity leave after having my daughter 6 months ago. Am going back in August though.

• Options
    I'm a primary school teacher-teaching 4-5 year olds which i love. It does make it tricky when trying to think of names for my own baby though-you get put off certain names quite quickly!!
  • Options
    I love Next!! Sorry slightly off topic image

I am an assistant head at a primary school, love my job and love the holidays.

Happy easter everyone image

xxx
  • Options
    My jobs nothing glamorous am a bit of a multi-tasker I work for a small local charity, I am Finance Officer, Admin Officer, Deputy Manager, First Aider and have recently done my Advice and Guidance qualification to see clients and advise them on career options, getting back into work etc so I am also a Project Worker when I have to fill in and see clients.