Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

I've figured out how to get pregnant UPDATE PLEASE READ

Replies

• Options
    I didn't mean you worked up grudie- I can see why your worked up hun! image

I am a educated professional by the way and look where its got me- A lot of student debt and it made no difference to what jobs I have had since what so ever!!Lol! For a lot of people, it means diddly swat!! :lol:

xxx
  • Options
    Charlie_Chalk at least you are still down to earth hun x
  • Options
    Everyone is entitled to their views - and here's mine: I think that you, Calleigh are a very misguided individual. You have your opinion and I have, although very limited, respect for that. I am married, I have two children. The first wasn't planned but she is adored. The second was planned, and he is also loved dearly. My husband is in South America as his visa was denied so I am living off benefits and stuggling to make ends meet. I would love to be a skilled professional but unfortunately I would have to earn much more than I possibly could to even pay for childcare costs. So for the moment I am bleeding the state dry. And what of it? I have a right to be a good mum to my kids. They are clothed, fed and loved. I paid my taxes prior to having children so I deserve help when I need it. That's what the welfare state is for.

Oh and another thing - I was raised by my father and his boyfriend from the age of 11. Prior to that I was with my mum and her abusive husband - who although married hated each other and made my life miserable. I had unconditional love with my dad and his boyfriend and although not conventional I was happy and secure. You need to take your blinkers off and stop judging people by what they wear and look at the wider picture. Life isn't black and white - there are many shades of grey.
  • Options
    Thumbs up Gemsie x