Forum home Birth clubs Due in November 2019
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Pregnant? Welcome to Due in November 2019

Replies

• Options
    @mrsg101 it’s natural to worry, ring your birth centre tomorrow, they will have people in and they will reassure you. Everyone is different, but having had a previous mc myself, it’s unmistakable. Like a heavy period and bright red. 

As for symptoms, don’t worry if you’ve had no sickness. I’ve got two boys and I didn’t get any nausea or sickness at all with them. I almost felt left out 😂 However I’m currently 6+2 and I have felt so rough this week - no sickness, but constant nausea like sea sickness. 

As a a midwife I can say with certainty that every woman and every pregnancy is so very different, we will all travel our own different journeys x
  • Options
    @MrsG101 I had that last time with my daughter, all was fine. I panicked and called 111, they had me into the would that same night and said the same brown is a small amount of old blood possibly from implantation. Red is fresh like has been said above. I'm a worrier and I would still be called them, and that same daughter is almost 2 now lol
  • Options
    The would? The EPU lol
  • Options
    I am 8 weeks. I would defo call just to check but chances are they will reassure you brown blood should be fine, I'm having cramps as well which you don't even have! If it turns red I would call 111 over the weekend xx 
  • Options
    Thanks everyone :-). I got up a couple of times in the night, I’ve had no more brown spotting and no sign of any bleeding. I noticed it at around 4pm but haven’t had any new spotting since, I’m still going to let the midwife know tomorrow though x
  • Options
    Happy Mothers day Mummas and Mummas-to-be! Hopefully all these babies are behaving for us today!