Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Hoping for a bfp in May 2020

Replies

• Options
    Hello @Hopefully_Blessed - CD2 is cycle day 2? I’m new to all this. 
    @Remedios thank you for being so interested in my story. It’s really lovely of you. Obviously we were just so unlucky with our twins and I am in a group on FB where people had the syndrome and both twins survived or sometimes just one. So I don’t want you to feel negatively about twins! I pray May is your month! 

I am struggling with tracking ovulation. Makes me feel crazy. I used to use the sticks but they never appeared positive. I told the GP and they said that they just don’t for some. I kept trying to leave the ‘good sperm’ for when ovulation hit. But that never worked out. Does anyone recognise any symptoms? For example, my boobs are some what sensitive all the time so I don’t think I’d notice that but something similar? 
  • Options
    Hi @Emmytashalie I feel you on the crazy front. I’m a crazy person half the month right now 🙈 have you looked at keeping an eye on discharge? I tend to find mine is v different around ovulation so use that as a strong sign x 
  • Options
    @Daisyfaye I have done but because of the extra activity 😉 it seems just watery around that time or what I think is egg whites but may be just lube? 
  • Options
    @Emmytashalie Ah! Thank you! And Thank YOU! for sharing your story with us. I don't want to live in my on little bubble, I rather know that there are possible complications during pregnancies and not everyone's story has a happy ending. Being more aware, makes you feel less alone. It is great that you are in a Facebook group. It just shows that unfortunately when you see the 2 lines, it is just a very start of a lengthy journey, not the end.