Forum home Birth clubs Due in July 2019
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Due in July 2019

Replies

• Options

Hey littlebirdie!

i have had my flu jab already literally the week before I found out I was pregnant as I am a nurse so it’s encouraged as part of our job. They are nothing to worry about, I was fine following mine ☺️

• Options

My flu jab was fine too :) 

just wandering has anyone had a scan that has shown a bleed below the sac before? The bleed is small and the baby is happy and has a good strong heartbeat and measuring perfectly for the dates but they are slightly concerned about the bleed. I haven’t had any spotting or anything yet so hopefully all is okay but still a worry. Baby looks so cute though! Love him or her so much already ❤️

.image

xx

• Options

bleeds are quite common, they tend to drain away or just absorb. They will keep an eye on it to make sure it doesn’t get bigger. Don’t worry x

• Options

Marnie92 thank you, I ended up popping to Sainsbury’s after work noticed a poster in the pharmacy across the road had Free Flu Jabs so popped in and had it done in 10 mins Xx 

• Options

Lydiaxox,

I don't think it's anything to worry about. I actually had a bleed on Tuesday evening, spent 12 hours in emergency and found out today that I have a small hemorrhage in my uterus. Mine isn't in the gestational sac though. They told me it was nothing to worry about.

The babies heart rate is at 160bpm and is measuring perfectly for 8wks <3 They also gave me medication for my morning (all day) sickness. Crossing my fingers it gives me some relief.

How's everyone else doing?

• Options