Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

The 2 week wait!! Weighing up very early symptoms - Part 3

Replies

• Options

Sharyoh! How are you? 

So how do you temp? I've never done it before. Is it checking your temp when you wake up?  

Emma I can see something, but I'm not sure it's positive line I'm seeing. I'd wait longer to test again. As it's a very faint line. 

I'm good thank you. 2dpo into the 2ww. Glad it's weekend. The days are just flying by so fast. How many weeks are you and sugar now? 

• Options

I'm fine BethL, i never tried temp cos my sleep pattern is so horrible. But i noticed that i feel hot after ovulation and it was like that till i got my BFP and even afterwards. Even oh is complaining now, he says I'm too hot when i snuggle close.lol

• Options

Hey beth, yep you take temp every morning at the same time, as soon as you wake up before even getting out of bed. I set an alarm and ifs the weekend I just go back to sleep after 

this is my chart, see where the temp shoots up and stays higher then the rest of the cycle? Thats ov :)

• Options

Glad to hear it. 

No I've never. Not sure I'd remember though an alarm is a good idea. Ahh I see is the blue your temp? Yeah can see it's rocketed. 

But if you're pregnant what happens then?

• Options

Sharyoh, I'm the same - I have really weird sleeping patterns and am a light sleeper too so temping didn't work for me.

Beth, I think your temps stay up if you get pg. 

Well sports day was a disaster! OH dislocated his shoulder in a "complicated" way and so we are at A&E waiting for it to be popped back in. So annoying as we already visited our local one, they assessed him, did x-rays and sent us to a different hospital to get sorted. But in the second hospital they had no record of the request from the first one so waiting to be assessed again! It's been 4 hours now grr...