Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Hoping for a BFP in Feb - Part 2

Replies

• Options
    I told my mum and dad and my 2 best friends.xxx
  • Options
    morning beauties <3
  • Options
    I regret telling one person. Only told them because I'm a theatre nurse and had to explain why I couldn't use my full power to move beds across wards as she were making me do it all 😩🙈 then she's been and told someone else, and about my miscarriage but it's someone who I trusted and she already knew and told me what the other person had said. Nightmare. Had my bloods confirm miscarriage yesterday and work have moved me to obstetrics 😩 they know what's happened obviously but bad timing to move me . Feel trapped at work at the moment 😥 xx
  • Options
    @TTCnumero2 i just got my bloods to confirm everything has passed today :( so i know how u feel........and as for ppl telling ppl.....my mom did get excited and told a few of her friends....one being my hubbys friend who asked him about it.......it wasnt a big deal but ughhhh my mom has a biggggg mouth
  • Options
    I’m a vet and so work with a lot of dangerous stuff for preg..X-ray/anaesthesia etc so had to the work colleagues I work closely with..we also told my mum, his parents and our siblings as didn’t want work to be the first to find out..this was at just under 8 weeks we told family and day before scan at work so 8+5. Was so glad of all their support so I’ve no regrets telling anyone. However I would prob tell work straight away without waiting again as I beat myself up wondering if something I did at work could have contributed to MC even though I know it’s completely unlikely. 
  • Options
    Morning Ladies,