Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

The 2 week wait!! Weighing up very early symptoms - Part 3

Replies

• Options

I would have thought HPTs are unreliable after the stated time. Have you got another you can test with?

• Options

that's what I thought but I always recheck a day or 2 after I take them seeing if they change and never had one show up a line before and ive been testing for a total of 10 years on and off between miscarriages and the 2 years I wasn't trying as was pregnant and then wasn't trying

I have a drawer full of opks and hpts  and keep it well stocked lol

• Options

Iv got 2 pregnancy tests calling me from my bedside drawer! The disappointment is always so huge when I get BFN though that im going to try not to give in to testing early this time x

• Options

I read that of its a pink test and it has colour then it could be a positive as the wee continues to flow back and forth. Only an evap of no colour!

it's the colour that reacts with the hormone. However the blue dye ones are notorious for showing a false positive afterwards. 

• Options

Hang in there ladies I know the two week wait is just awful! I'm right there with you but only 5dpo so have yet to hit the worst of it (i always start going crazy about 7dpo)

i cant remember who asked about the tea but I think there are two different types? Maybe red raspberry leaf vs regular raspberry leaf? I remember reading other ladies saying one of them is good for ttc and not the other and to only drink before ov but for the life of me I can't remember which is which sorry! 

• Options

I seem to have been soooo calm this this month but now 7 days before AF & I'm losing the plot! x

• Options

I will have to read up more on the raspberry leaf for ttc then and see if the ones I bought any good -cant hurt

as for test its a pink dye one and I'm cramping tons now image