Forum home Birth clubs Due in October 2021
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Due in October 2021

Replies

• Options
    WOW I always wanted my waters to break they’ve been popped by midwife each time! I have an 11 year old she is in school 3 days a week at the moment as I work in banking she can go in a key worker. Which I’m glad of because being off school so much has really affected her. My labours were 36 hours, 2nd degree year and stitches. Second labour was 4 hours 45 mins, went from 4cm to delivered in 45 mins.. bounced on birth ball the whole time. Again 2nd degree tear and stitches. Hoping for a water birth this time, I wasn’t allowed with Olivia as her movements reduced so I had to stay on monitor. It’s nice that you’ll have time at hike with baby whilst your sons at school. My youngest will be 28 months old so I don’t know how that will go.. lol xx
  • Options
    omg I did hypnobirthing and wanted a water birth and ended up one of those sodding heart monitors that they attach to the baby as they didn’t have any mobile ones left! It kept coming off unless I stayed completely still and having to be put back on 🙈 hoping for a water birth but in a birth centre rather than a hospital next time 🤞
  • Options
    Hi Ladies, do you mind if I apprehensively join your October group? 🍁
    I've just turned 34 and have a 2 year old boy. 💙
    I'm feeling a bit nervous as I had a early miscarriage in October and then a chemical in November. It's such a nerve-wracking time isn't it!! 😣🤞🙏
    Every twinge makes me anxious! Fingers crossed for a happy healthy 9 months for us all! xx
  • Options
    welcome welcome and congratulations you’re ever so welcome! I know exactly what you mean- all the stress of the tww but lasts 12 weeks 🙈 really hoping for sticky beans all around so we can all start enjoying our first trimester instead of worrying it away xxxxx
  • Options